10 Male Bookstagrammers to Follow on Instagram If You Love Books

I’ve been blogging for four years now and while I’ve connected with some really awesome women online, I can’t help but think where are all the men book lovers?

I know there are men out there who enjoy books as much as women do, but it’s apparent that the bookstagram community on Instagram is dominated by females.  (I’m guessing that’s case in the publishing industry as a whole.)  That’s not necessarily a bad thing, but it just makes me wonder why aren’t there more male bookstagrammers, book bloggers and influencers?  I don’t know about you, but I’d love to hear the male perspective on books every once in a while.  I think there’s something sexy about a man who continuously reads for pleasure in his personal life beyond the academic years.  Equally as sexy is a man who reads books with his children during story time.  Bonus points if he does it without being asked to!

I went on a hunt to find a few male bookish accounts, but my search came up short with only a handful of the guys listed below.  If you know any men book bloggers/influencers or bookstagrammers please give them a shout out in the comments and I’ll add them to the list.  Help me build up a list of male book lovers (and eye candy)…please!

Jordan from @jordys.book.club

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bt_m8BzH-NL/

Reggie from @reggiereads

https://www.instagram.com/p/BkrFhqKFo24/

Rod Kelly from @read_by_rodkelly

https://www.instagram.com/p/BtTN4-iH6IC/

Casey from @casebounder

https://www.instagram.com/p/BtnwCGFHOr_/

James Trevino from @james_trevino

https://www.instagram.com/p/BranGDCFmjT/

Black Guys Reading from @blackguysreading

https://www.instagram.com/p/BuBuF7Sn-qq/

Black Men Read Too from @blackmenreadtoo

https://www.instagram.com/p/BuClghGBVed/

Joao Beardy from @beardbetweenthelines

https://www.instagram.com/p/BtGHvZHHTbw/

Faroukh Naseem from @theguywiththebook

 

https://www.instagram.com/p/BuBjIGdgaxR/

Dad Suggests from @dadsuggests

https://www.instagram.com/p/BtMfJ4JF3VV/

 

Your turn: What men would you add to this list?  Did you learn about someone new to follow?  Feel free to share in the comments.

Comments (4)

  • Denise

    February 22, 2019 at 7:55 pm

    I recommend thebookorder, thebritbookboy and thebookboy. Thanks for this list! I love following all the bookstagram women, but it’s fun to see some men in the community, as well 🙂

    1. Mrs. G

      February 25, 2019 at 2:19 pm

      You’re welcome and thank you for these suggestions.

  • E.A. Doru

    July 11, 2020 at 4:43 pm

    Thank you so much for this post! I’ve been looking everywhere, you’re absolutely right this is the one area that is completely dominated by females (serve us right I guess). I hope to be amongst this guys one day

  • Jason

    February 7, 2021 at 4:49 am

    Hi just stumbled on this post and asked myself the same question! I’m a make book lover, reviewer, husband and dad. Find me on Instagram at thisdadreads 🙂

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prev Post

Diversity in Publishing from A to Z: A List of Book Publishers Who Specialize in Diversity and Inclusion

Next Post

Little Likes Kids + An Instagram Giveaway!